How to Delete a YouTube Channel (in 51 seconds)
August 2, 2024 · 52 sec
Learn how to delete a YouTube channel with this easy guide. Follow these steps for a step-by-step tutorial:
1. Go to YouTube.com.
2. Click on your icon in the top right-hand corner.
3. Click YouTube Studio.
4. Go to full screen if desired.
5. Go to Settings in the bottom left-hand corner.
6. Select Channel, then Advanced Settings.
7. Scroll down to Remove YouTube Content.
8. Verify your identity as prompted.
9. Choose between hiding your content or permanently deleting it.
10. To permanently delete, click both boxes to confirm you understand the consequences.
11. Click Delete My Content.
12. Type in your username to confirm deletion and click Delete My Content again.
You will see a confirmation message that your content is being permanently deleted.
This guide covers the simple steps to delete a YouTube channel. Whether you're new to YouTube or need detailed instructions, this tutorial will help you through the process. Learn how to delete a YouTube channel easily and efficiently.
🌟 If this was helpful, hit the Subscribe button now to let us know.
Read the transcript
here is how to delete a YouTube channel first make sure you're on youtube.com once there go to the top right hand corner click on your icon go down to YouTube Studio once that loads you can make this go to full screen go all the way down to settings in the bottom lefthand corner and simply go to channel advanced settings scroll down to where you see remove YouTube content once that loads it's going to ask you to verify who you are you can go ahead and do that so after it loads you have two different options you can hide your content being able to bring it back at any time or you can permanently delete it once you're sure you want to permanently delete your YouTube account you can click on both of these boxes after verifying that you're okay with losing all of these things and then simply click delete my content and then finally it's going to ask one more time if you want to delete your content so simply type in your username making sure that this is the correct account you want to delete and then tap delete my content and it now says your content is being permanently deleted
More like this
Can I post the same thing on Instagram, twice?
How to Go Live on Instagram (2 min 13 secs)
How to Join an Instagram Live as a Guest (in 66 seconds)It's free on YouTube. One tap and you're on the journey with us.
Subscribe to join the journey